Journeying into Copy-writing

In September of last year I was asked by a friend to proofread and edit their tender for work. I did a good job apparently. So much so that he suggested I start doing it freelance and charging for it. At the time I’d applied for many editing, proofreading and copy-writing jobs. Only one interview came out of it and I was quickly rejected. His suggestion of doing it independently seemed appealing because it would bolster the little working experience I had. Hopefully the freelancing would be more appealing to employers.

I set about building a website through another online website which somehow creates other websites. It’s still a little perplexing that can be done- it seems like matryoshka dolls but for the internet. However, I gave the site a try and have had a page since September. Unfortunately, I haven’t had the response I would. Perhaps this is because the website still needs a polish; maybe I need to be bolder in my advertising- I shall work on both. Speaking of bolder advertising…here’s the link:

http://twaine24.wixsite.com/website

 

 

Leave a Reply

